Sharing
Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn

Bulk editing trades

Tradervue will now allow you to edit multiple trades at a time. When you’re in the Trades View, you’ll see an edit icon at the top left of the trades header:

If you click that button, you’ll see the bulk editor. There are checkboxes to select which trades you want (and that selection can be expanded to the entire set of filtered trades):

After you’ve selected the trades you want, you can do any of the following actions:

  • add a tag
  • delete a tag
  • set initial risk
  • share trades
  • unshare trades
  • merge trades
  • delete trades

This has been one of the most-requested features from Tradervue users; for example, quite a few folks wanted to more easily apply tags to a set of trades. This makes it easy!

Update 10/6/2015: added ability to set initial risk for trades using the bulk editor.
Update 1/9/2017: added ability to merge trades using the bulk editor.

Recent Articles

The Best Software for Day Trading

The best day traders know how to use different tools to efficiently find and seize opportunities. The two most essential things I need for day trading are a powerful computer and fast...

Read More

How to Master Trading Psychology

Trading is a mental game in which what happens in your head can be just as important as what happens in the market. To have a successful career in trading, you must...

Read More

Trading with a firm?

Get the power of Tradervue, for everyone in your firm. The next level in journaling, performance analysis, trade reviews, and collaboration.